A few of my favorites, and some new additions

A few favorites for blogWe recently had a few friends drop by to share a little single malt.  I sat out a few of my favorites for easy access.  I should note that six of the twenty bottles were Ardbeg, including a new member of my single malt neighborhood – Ardbeg Supernova, the SN2014 Committee Release.  I fear that some of my favorite expressions from Islay were given extra exposure!

Two other new ones, hidden by other bottles in the photo, were Highland Park Dark Origins and Caol Ila Unpeated Stitchell Reserve.

In addition to these new additions, the lineup included Lagavulin 16, Port Ellen 9th Edition, Ardbeg Supernova, Ardbeg 10, Ardbeg Corryvreckan, Ardbeg Uigeadal, Ardbeg Alligator, Ardbog, Laphroaig 18, Talisker 25, Bunnahabain 18, Bruichladdich 1989 18 Year Old, Glenfarclas 21, Macallan 18, Highland Park 18, Oban 18, and Glenmorangie 18 Extremely Rare.  A lot of quality, fun single malt whiskey.  I wanted to share a few of the better single malts I have across a range of tastes.

Needless to say, I did not sample all of these in one evening.

Now, I must really get busy and start writing up and posting my impressions of the newer acquisitions.  I did try all three, quite distinct from one another, each enjoyable in their respective domains.

Leave a Reply

